goosemaroo

GoosemaWho? Adventures of a 20 Something Girl.

Special K and Blueberry Jams

Every morning I wake up to the smell of breakfast being prepared somewhere below me on the streets of Commercial or Fore. Now this wouldn’t be a bad way to wake up except that it’s not for me! Sadly my Special K with Red Berries does not come close to whatever is out there. Why do you tease me Maine?

Another beautiful day out there, and as soon as I am done working I plan on stealing myself a piece of it. I love living so close to the ocean. When the breeze hits it’s the smell of salt water and seafood filling my apartment. If I could only hear the ocean from my little room it would be my own sound machine.

Since I can’t hear the ocean from my room and I am stuck in here at my computer for 8 hours a day working I have found that music is a constant companion. I was introduced recently to Turntable.fm and love it! Up to 5 people can play music from a list they create. If you like a song you can click the “Awesome” button. When this happens the person gets points. Score enough points and you can change your avatar. Sorry you can’t “Awesome” yourself. I have just recently reached bear status. Join a room already created or create your own. Blueberry Jams is where it’s at…just sayin.

If you have a facebook account you can try it out. It’s a pretty great way to hear music you love and to introduce you to music you don’t know already.

Looking forward to the next couple weeks. Lots of exciting stuff coming up…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment